Laid to Rest.

Repression is unhealthy they say, and so I’ll lie you to rest instead.

Today I will do away with you.

Today your breath will stop.

No longer will you quicken my heartbeat; no longer will your toxin pulse through.

Today will be the death of her, and you.

The man that wasn’t you,

I will kill you both in memory.

The last time I saw you, I let you destroy me.

This time it is you who will burn to ashes, to dust.

I will cremate you because I want to live,

And we three cannot coincide together.

Even now,

The flames are smoldering,

And this new love is arising,

a Phoenix.

Forever, shall you rest in peace.

One thought on “Laid to Rest.

Leave a Reply

